I meant to post something about this a few days ago but have only just gotten to it but an interesting and not entirely useful feature was added to Yammer recently.
If you click on the upload paper clip, you may have seen something like the above. A colleague of mine noticed this on our corporate instance so we asked our Customer Success Manager about it.
It seems that this is a test facility that’s only open to a few clients for an undetermined amount of time. I can no longer see this option as a Yammer Verified Admin but this doesn’t mean that others won’t see it on their own networks.
We didn’t see this as entirely useful due to the fact we want to push other collaboration tools within the company. It also seems odd that this was added before OneDrive Integration.