Yammer Chat Emoticons

Like many in SharePoint land, I’m in the midst of getting to grips with Yammer and the various challenges in getting it rolled out to the business. A colleague of mine at Live Nation was having a poke around and came up with these. I don’t recall seeing these anywhere in the Yammer documentation I’ve come across thus far, so I thought I’d put these out there for general consideration

Emoticon

Meaning

Icon

(I)

Lightbulb

:$
:-#

sealed lips

😐 😐

straight face / indecision

😛 
😛

cheeky / playful

*-)

 

😉 

😉

wink

:-O 
:O

😮

surprise / shock

🙂
🙂

smile

heart

:^)

 

😀 
😀

very happy

:[

bat

😦 
😦

unhappy

:@

angry

😥

crying

     

 

Credit for documenting these goes to Phil Quinn

Leave a Reply

