Microsoft Community Contributor Award

Not so long ago, and to some considerable surprise, I found out that I´d won a new type of Microsoft Award, the MCC, which stands for Microsoft Community Contributor. I´d not gotten an email about it as I didn´t have the relevant email address in my safe list but once I found out what it was, I was rather pleased to have been selected.

It´s sort of a way to award regular forum contributors across the TechNet, MSDN or Answers 2.0 forums, and I think it’s a great idea. I spend a lot of time in the TechNet administrator forums, generally helping others out, but that was mostly because I got a lot out of it too.

So, yeah, I thought my first blog post should cover that; short, sweet and done.

In other community news, I´ve signed up as a contributor to Kat Weixel´s End User Certification project, which I think will be a great use for many people. I´ll post more about that once we´re underway.

Leave a Reply

